Elena Addomine | INSOL Consulting
Larry Blackmon | Freshdirect
J.J. El-Far, Chair & Co-Founder | British Council
Marcus Glover
Chelsea Goding, Co-Founder | S-Factor
Jesse Guglielmo | Pathgather
Jon Hurst | NYU

Lenise Logan | Kalpa Art Advisory
Neal Ludevig, Co-Founder & Executive Director | Harlem Arts Festival
John McGuinness | Harlem Properties
Dennis Moody, Treasurer | Siar Capital
Juliet Moser | Spotify
Lauren Savage, Secretary | 14th Street Y
Melissa Shaer
Tamsin Thomas | British Council


David Kanter | Conde Nast [Inactive ’16-’17]
Kathleen Adams | Rosetta, KJA Hospitality Marketing, MHHK
Abby Armstrong | U.S. Trust Bank of America
India Carney | HAF2014 Artist
Anna Garrison | The Wild Honey Pie
Daniel Goldbard | K&R Realty
Sundaresh Mahendra | Concrete
Shannon McAlpine | Q Squared NYC

Shaheen Mamawala | Office of the Mayor [Inactive ’16-’17]
Jason Norinsky | Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
Brenda Oakrum | Hulu
Herman Riley | Audible
Sophie Riese, Events Chair | Betterment
Jessica Sternick, Vice Chair | Gesture Group
David Tao | [Inactive ’16-’17]
Harley Yanoff | Topnotch Events

Artistic Selection Committee (ASC)

The ASC is called upon to advise on the artistic vision and theme of the Festival, suggest guest artists to be invited to perform, and review applicants for the roster of presented artists during the festival.

Michele Baer
Former Equity + Inclusion Coordinator, Dance/NYC
New York Community Trust, Program Associate

Cornelius Carter
Professor/Director of Dance, University of Alabama
Artistic Director of the Alabama Repertory Dance Theatre
Dance Instructor, Alvin Ailey
Faculty Resident, Broadway Dance Center

Jamilla Deria
Program Director, Programming Director at The Apollo

Simone Eccleston
Programming & Arts Education Manager of Harlem Stage, Director of Touring and Production for Concerts, Revive Music

Brian “Raydar” Ellis *(Emeritus)
Educator at Berklee College of Music, Musician

George Faison *(Emeritus)
Founder and Executive Director of Faison Firehouse Theater

Sidney Grant *(Emeritus)
Artistic Director for Ballroom Basix

PennyMaria Jackson
Marketing Manager, Alvin Ailey

Evelyn Owen
Curatorial Fellow, Museum for African Art

Eric Pryor
Executive Director of Harlem School for the Arts

Lawrence Rodriguez *(Emeritus)
Executive Director of Casa Frela Gallery

Teresa Eyring
Executive Director of Theatre Communications Group

Tiffany Vega
General Manager of Hi-ARTS/Hip Hop Theater Festival

Nico Wheadon
Public Programs Manager at the Studio Museum

Festival Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is a group of individuals charged with overseeing the vision and strategic plan of the Festival, securing the financial health and viability of the organization, and generally advising the Executive staff on business partnerships and expansion.

Jan Willem Van Bergen Henegouwen
The Anchor Group, Go Caribbean Movement

Valerie Jo Bradley
Co-Founder, Secretary of Marcus Garvey Park Alliance

Tuesday P Brooks
President of Ajoy Management Enterprise, Community Board 10

Office of Assemblywoman Dickens *(Emeritus)

Nikoa Evans-Hendricks
Harlem Park to Park

Musa Jackson
CEO of Musa Jackson Productions LLC

Thuy-an Julien
CEO of Hartman’s House

Shawn McLearen
President of

Councilman Bill Perkins
Office of Councilman Perkins

John Reddick
Board Vice President, Harlem Pride

Voza Rivers
Chair of Harlem Arts Alliance
1st Vice President of the Greater Harlem Chamber of Commerce